top of page

Updates in art improvements

Long time no see you desolated blog. w

The reason I came to pretty you up ever since yesterday night is because I saw one of my favourite artists looking for an illust assistant and required a blog or smth to check for the cv... Later I found out

they were strictly looking for someone living near the Tokyo //cries in a pit hole//... Maybe in two- three years they'll accept me as an assistant //slapped.

Yeaaah--- Lately I've been busy trying to fight off the same art block that was mentioned in the previous blog entry. It calmed down for a few weeks but recently it's just going at it . w

It basically returned because recently I've been able to post all my old chorus art from a year ago up to a few months ago and I grew aware of how BAAAD my art was. I'm not saying it in the sense that it was "bad art" but for my standards and what I think I can achieve, it was "baaaaad".

Here is what I meant by that. Everytime I did art for a chorus, I felt like I had given it my all and I was proud about that. But seeing how little I had given of myself actually, it was a bit depressing...

Anyways, we passed LSO r1 and so I'm asked to draw a bit more for r2 OTL and it's been killing me cause being the maso that I am, I try to have all the art done by the sketch deadline which is in two days from now //rip my life//.... At least I got a bit under 4 done out of 10... I also got 6 chibis to draw //flees to mars.

But regarding R2, I have tried something different in hopes to make my art less stiff and more lively and I feel like I've been getting somewhere with this! My guess was that my art seemed too stiff because my lineart was too thin and so I tried thickening it and again, I think it really works out so far ;u;!! I also tried getting outside of plain standing poses and started drawing everyone doing random activities...I guess....it kinda works out???... I still have a few drawings I need to work on tho //looks in the distance

Left: R2 | Right: R1

Also, a friend complimented me about my improvement in the past few months so yay for that ! //slapped back

And so, I'll get it done i swear to kami-sama-!!! I'VE ALWAYS WANTED TO PROVE MYSELF AS A GOOD ARTIST THEREFORE I WILL GET STUFF DONE BEFORE THE SKETCH DEADLINE GDI!!!!!!!//determination

//disappears in a sea of unfinished projects and deadlines...//drowns


Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
No tags yet.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page